ABSU haben einen Vertrag bei Candlelight Records unterzeichnet. Im Februar/März will die Band sich ins Studio begeben, um das neue Album aufzunehmen, dass im Spätfrühling erscheinen soll. Folgende Songs werden sich darauf finden:

„13 Globes“
„In The Name Of Auebothiabathabaithobeuee“
„Between The Absu Of Eridu & Erech“
„Night Fire Canonization“
„Those Of the Void Will Re-Enter“
„Girra`s Temple“
„Magick Square Cipher“
„Ye Uttuku Spells“
„…Of the Dead Who Never Rest In Their Tombs Are the Attendance Of Familiar Spirits…Including:
a.) Diversified Signs Inscribed
b.) Voor
c.) Sceptre Command
d.) Twix Yesterday, the Day & the Morrow
e.) Our Earth of Black“

Proscriptor zum neuen Album: „Lyrically, I am concentrating more on Sumerian-based occult themes of magick and mythology versus the Celtic aspect of my previous writings, which was heavily expressed on the last few ABSU studio albums. Musically speaking, the material will be quite similar to ‚Tara‘, but with more of a ’70s progressive/psychedelic texture within it. You will not be disappointed — trust me. I will be utilizing the first logo created by Equitant and Belgian artist Kris Verwimp will handle the cover illustration once again.“

Galerie mit 12 Bildern: Absu - Ragnarök 2012
Quelle: Blabbermouth

Interessante Alben finden

Auf der Suche nach neuer Mucke? Durchsuche unser Review-Archiv mit aktuell 36109 Reviews und lass Dich inspirieren!

Nach Wertung filtern ▼︎
Nach Genres filtern ►︎
  • Black Metal
  • Death Metal
  • Doom Metal
  • Gothic / Darkwave
  • Gothic Metal / Mittelalter
  • Hardcore / Grindcore
  • Heavy Metal
  • Industrial / Electronic
  • Modern Metal
  • Off Topic
  • Pagan / Viking Metal
  • Post-Rock/Metal
  • Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Punk
  • Rock
  • Sonstige
  • Thrash Metal