Video in Planung


Regisseur Kevin Kerslake (THE USED) wird für das Video zur ersten Single “Becoming The Bull“ aus dem neuen ATREYU-Album „Lead Paper Sails Anchor“ Regie führen. Das Album soll hierzulande am 24. August das Licht der Welt erblicken.

Das Album wurde im Frühjahr aufgenommen. „When we did this record, everything was clicking in terms of how the songs would come together when we were writing them,“ so Sänger Alex Varkatzas. „And then when we sat down with John to work on them it felt so natural and organic, and each song had its own vibe.“

„I screamed for three records straight, so I’ve been working really hard at getting better at more clean styles of vocals,“ erzählt Varkatzas. „We wanted to push everything further and it was just so natural for these songs to sound the way they do.“

Hier nochmal die Trackliste:

01. Doomsday
02. Honor
03. Falling Down
04. Becoming the Bull
05. Slow Burn
06. Two Become One
07. No One Cares
08. Can’t Happen Here
09. Lose It
10. Blow
11. Lead Sails (and a Paper Anchor)

Quelle: Roadrunner

Interessante Alben finden

Auf der Suche nach neuer Mucke? Durchsuche unser Review-Archiv mit aktuell 33153 Reviews und lass Dich inspirieren!

Nach Wertung filtern ▼︎
Nach Genres filtern ►︎
  • Black Metal
  • Death Metal
  • Doom Metal
  • Gothic / Darkwave
  • Gothic Metal / Mittelalter
  • Hardcore / Grindcore
  • Heavy Metal
  • Industrial / Electronic
  • Modern Metal
  • Pagan / Viking Metal
  • Post-Rock/Metal
  • Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Punk
  • Rock
  • Sonstige
  • Thrash Metal