Hail Of Bullets
Erster Song des neuen Albums online


Die niederländischen Death Metal Grossmeister HAIL OF BULLETS haben den ersten Song ihres anstehenden neuen Albums ‚On Divine Winds‘ exklusiv auf MySpace gelauncht. Surft zur Bandseite {http://www.myspace.com/hailoffuckenbullets} und checkt den Albumopener „Operation Z“ an!

Schlagzeuger Ed Warby kommentiert „Operation Z“ wie folgt: „On December 7th of 1941 Japan launched Operation Z, a bold surprise attack on the United States which came as such a shock that Roosevelt referred to it as „a date which will live in infamy“. It is no coincidence then that we chose to cover this event in the crushing opening track of our upcoming album „On Divine Winds“. Experience the carnage as hundreds of planes descend from the sky to bring death and destruction, and revel in the aural massacre we unleash upon your ears and necks! Banzai!“

Frontmann Martin van Drunen erklärt das textliche Konzept zu „On Divine Winds“: „This time Hail of Bullets take on the Pacific War. The expansion of the Empire of Japan throughout Asia, introducing a full scale war using all forces combined. The massive strike back of the Americans, whose marines fought bravely many tough and bloody battles on now forgotten insulate islands spread throughout the whole Pacific. Which led to desperate Japanese defense tactics such as Kamikaze, human bullets and suicidal Banzai charges. Until finally, incendiary bombings brought the empire to its knees.“

Der Albumtitel „On Divine Winds“ bezieht sich auf das Wort Kamikaze, kami steht für „God“ und kaze für „wind“.

„On Divine Winds“ enthält zwölf Songs in der limitierten Digibook-Edition und elf Stücke als reguläre Jewelcase-Version.

„On Divine Winds“ track listing:
1. The Eve Of Battle
2. Operation Z
3. The Mukden Incident
4. Strategy Of Attrition
5. Full Scale War
6. Guadalcanal
7. On Coral Shores
8. Unsung Heroes
9. Tokyo Napalm Holocaust
10. Sugar Loaf Hill (bonus track on ltd. 1st Digibook edition!)
11. Kamikaze
12. To Bear The Unbearable

„On Divine Winds“ wurde von Ed Warby produziert, während der monströse Mix von Dan Swanö erledigt wurde.

Die limitierte Edition erscheint als Digibook und enthält eine Bonus-DVD. Es wird auch eine Gatefold 2-LP geben!

„On Divine Winds“ erscheint am 8./11. Oktober in Europa und am 12. Oktober in Nordamerika.

Galerie mit 6 Bildern: Hail Of Bullets - Way Of Darkness 2011
Quelle: Metal Blade Records

Interessante Alben finden

Auf der Suche nach neuer Mucke? Durchsuche unser Review-Archiv mit aktuell 36107 Reviews und lass Dich inspirieren!

Nach Wertung filtern ▼︎
Nach Genres filtern ►︎
  • Black Metal
  • Death Metal
  • Doom Metal
  • Gothic / Darkwave
  • Gothic Metal / Mittelalter
  • Hardcore / Grindcore
  • Heavy Metal
  • Industrial / Electronic
  • Modern Metal
  • Off Topic
  • Pagan / Viking Metal
  • Post-Rock/Metal
  • Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Punk
  • Rock
  • Sonstige
  • Thrash Metal