Six Feet Under
Veröffentlichen Tracklist


Wie bereits berichtet, arbeiten SIX FEET UNDER an der dritten Ausgabe der „Graveyard Cassics“, welche Mitte Januar 2010 veröffentlicht werden soll.
Hierzu die Tracklist der gecoverten Songs:

1. A Dangerous Meeting – MERCYFUL FATE
2. Metal On Metal – ANVIL
3. The Frayed Ends Of Sanity – METALLICA
4. At Dawn They Sleep – SLAYER
5. Not Fragile – BTO
6. On Fire – VAN HALEN
7. Pounding Metal – EXCITER
8. Destroyer – TWISTED SISTER
9. Psychotherapy – THE RAMONES
10. Snap Your Fingers, Snap Your Neck – PRONG

Mastermind Chris Barnes gab selbstverständlich seinen Senf dazu:

„We went about picking the tracks for this installment of Graveyard Classics by really just trying to search out songs from early on in our musical upbringing, as well as tracks from when we were just fans of heavy music, before we started playing in a band. Once again choosing songs that have really stuck with us over the years, also choosing the songs that we felt would sound interesting when played in the SFU „death groove“ style.
Through the years of doing covers, many of our fans have inquired about us covering a Slayer or a Metallica song. It was really something we wanted to do for some time, those two bands being our biggest influences, as well as influencing a generation of death metal musicians.
To sum it up… this is a tribute to honor the great teachers that have influenced us as well as the world of metal we all belong to. We hope our fans will enjoy.“

Galerie mit 3 Bildern: Six Feet Under - With Full Force 2016
Quelle: Six Feet Under

Interessante Alben finden

Auf der Suche nach neuer Mucke? Durchsuche unser Review-Archiv mit aktuell 34035 Reviews und lass Dich inspirieren!

Nach Wertung filtern ▼︎
Nach Genres filtern ►︎
  • Black Metal
  • Death Metal
  • Doom Metal
  • Gothic / Darkwave
  • Gothic Metal / Mittelalter
  • Hardcore / Grindcore
  • Heavy Metal
  • Industrial / Electronic
  • Modern Metal
  • Pagan / Viking Metal
  • Post-Rock/Metal
  • Progressive Rock/Metal
  • Punk
  • Rock
  • Sonstige
  • Thrash Metal